Tis a Jack Reacher Review

I am back from my blogging sabbatical and i must apologize to my esteemed readers as many complained i have not posted in a while. Been swamped up with work but during the sabbatical period, i have seen a lot of movies & would kick start 2013 movie reviews with JACK REACHER.

If he's coming for you, you deserve it.
If he’s coming for you, you deserve it.

Directed and written by Christopher McQuarrie with writing credits also going out to Lee Child, Jack Reacher casts Tom Cruise as Reacher, Rosamund Pike as Helen, Richard Jenkins as Rodin, David Oyelowo as Emerson, Werner Herzog as The Zec, Jai Courtney as Charlie and Robert Duvall as Cash.

5 random people are killed by a sniper with all the evidence pointing to a trained military sniper. While been interrogated he asks for Jack Reacher, a former Army Criminal Investigator. Jack comes in to find out if he’s guilty or not and while in the process gets more than he bargained for..

Jack Reacher is a wonderful movie with Tom Cruise showing why he’s still one heck of an actor in the Action genre. The plot is well developed with little loopholes ensuring that one can follow the thought process. Rosamund Pike was great in the movie. Nice to see her in a different role other than a Bond girl (Die Another Day).

All in all its one of the better movies that made 2012 in movies enjoyable.

Rating: 8/10

Cinema Worthiness: Worth the time and while at it grab your pop corn…

Favourite Quotes

James Barr: There’s this guy. He’s a kind of cop, at least he used to be. He doesn’t care about proof, he doesn’t care about the law, he only cares about what’s right. He knows what I did. You can’t protect me. No one can. 

Jack Reacher: You think I’m a hero? I am not a hero. And if you’re smart, that scares you. Because I have nothing to lose. 

Jeb: Hey, outside!
Jack Reacher: Pay your check first.
Jeb: I’ll pay later.
Jack Reacher: You won’t be able to.

Jack Reacher: You think I’m a hero? I am not a hero. I’m a drifter with nothing to lose. Now you killed that girl to put me in a frame. I mean to beat you to death and drink your blood from a boot! Now this is how it’s gonna work. You’re gonna give me the address and I’ll be along when I’m damn good and ready. If she doesn’t answer the phone when I call this number, if I even think you’ve hurt her, I disappear. And if you’re smart, that scares you. Because I’m in your blind spot. And I have nothing better to do. 

Gary: I need to see some I.D.
Jack Reacher: I’m not showing you any I.D.
Gary: Well, I need to see something.
Jack Reacher: How about the inside of an ambulance?

Jack Reacher: I was born in October; when I get to my birthday I’m going to pull the trigger.

You can follow Dmoviereview on Twitter. We’ll follow back

You can like our Dmoviereview page on Facebook.

You can also click the follow button to receive email notifications of new posts.

Without Wax,

V.

Leave a Reply

