[News] List of Nominees for Nollywood Movie Awards


Nollywood Movies Awards (NMAs) has announced the nominees for its centenary edition. Nominees in twenty-three (23) categories were announced at the event. False competing alongside Confusion Na Wa, Itoro & Flower Girl for Best Movie Award also bagged 10 other nominations. Legendary film maker Tunde Kelani is set to receive the NMA Life Time Achievement Award.

Below is a full list of the nominees for the Awards:

  1. Best Movie
    • A Mile From Home
    • Confusion Na Wa
    • Itoro
    • Make a Move
    • Unforgivable
    • False
    • Flower Girl
    • Brother’s Keeper
  2. Best Lead Male
    • OC Ukeje (Confusion Na Wa)
    • Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)
    • Kalu Ikeagwu (False)
    • Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)
    • Blossom Chukwujekwu (Finding Mercy)
    • Frederick Leonard (The Accident)
    • Gbenga Akinnagbe (Render to Caesar)
    • Yul Edochie (Chioma The Weeping Queen)
  3. Best Lead Female
    • Nse Ikpe-Etim Sule (I Come Lagos)
    • Ireti Doyle (Torn)
    • Chioma Akpotha (The Accident)
    • Mercy Johnson (Hustlers)
    • Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
    • Joke Silva (The Visitor)
    • Uche Jombo-Rodriguez (False)
    • Damilola Adegbite (Flower Girl)
  4. Best Actor (Supporting Role)
    • Ikponmwosa Gold (Confusion Na Wa)
    • Keppy Ekpeyong-Bassey (Itoro)
    • Wale Adebayo (Make A Move)
    • Lucky Ejim (Render To Caesar)
    • Okey Uzoeshi (Lonely Heart)
    • Wale Macaulay (The Accident)
  5. Best Actress (Supporting Role)
    • Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
    • Abiola Segun-Williams (Finding Mercy)
    • Clarion Chukwura Abiola (Hustlers)
    • Ebele Okaro Onyiuke (Leave My Tears)
    • Bikiya Graham-Douglas (Flower Girl)
    • Daniella Okeke (Lagos Cougars)
  6. Best Actor Indigenous
    • Okey Bakassi (Onye Ozi)
    • Bayo Alawiye (Atanda)
    • Odunlade Adekola (Mufu Olosha)
    • Afeez Eniola (Alakada)
  7. Best Actress Indigenous
    • Queen Nwokoye (Ada Mbano)
    • Ngozi Igwebike (Onye Ozi)
    • Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
    • Toyin Aimakhu Johnson (Alakada)
    • Rita Edward (Misfit)
  8. Best Indigenous Movie
    • Alakada 2
    • Onye Ozi
    • Misfit
    • Ada Mbano
    • Unforgivable
    • Atanda
  9. Best Director
    • A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien)
    • Itoro (Moses Inwang)
    • False (Ike Nnaebue)
    • Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)
    • Flower Girl (Michelle Bello)
    • Torn (Moses Inwang)
    • Render To Caesar (Desmond Ovbiagele)
    • Unforgivable (Desmond Elliot)
  10. Best Editing
    • Render To Caesar (Steve Sodiya)
    • False (Ike Nnaebue)
    • Itoro (Moses Inwang)
    • Brother’s Keeper (Okey Benson And Okey Oku)
    • Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)
    • The Accident (Not Specified)
  11. Best Sound Design
    • Secret Room (Maurice Kings)
    • Flower Girl (Kayode Nero Ilelaboye)
    • Kidnap (Not Specified)
    • Render To Caesar (Michael Ogunlade)
    • Lagos Cougars (Owolabi Gbade)
  12. Best Cinematography
    • Render To Caesar (Johnny Askwith)
    • A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien)
    • False (Joseph Oladunjoye)
    • Misplaced (Tom Robson/ Dickson Godwin)
    • Confusion Na Wa (Yinka Edward)
    • Flower Girl (James Costello)
  13. Best Original Screenplay
    • A Mile From Home (Not Specified)
    • False (Ike Nnaebue / Foluke Amanfo)
    • Render To Caesar (Michael Odogwu)
    • Finding Mercy (Kehinde Olorunyomi-Odukoya)
    • Accident (Not Specified)
    • Unforgivable (Jovi Babs & Olamilekan Daniels)
  14. Best Costume Design
    • False (Ngozi Jombo – Divas And Divos)
    • After The Proposal (Ngozi Jombo)
    • The Village Boy I Love (Ogoo Okechi And Doris Kalu)
    • A Mile From Home (Godwin Aghimien)
    • Lagos Cougars (Angel Nwakibie)
  15. Best Makeup
    • A Mile From Home (Not Specified)
    • Brother’s Keeper (Mathew Alechenu)
    • False (Chichi Okafor – Faceville)
    • Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Viijeon / Geordi Binstend / Kirsty Williams / Israel Moses)
    • Unforgivable (Abiolah Makeup World)
  16. Best Set Design
    • A Mile From Home (Eric Aghimien And Biodun Olagbaju)
    • Lonely Heart (Not Specified)
    • Dream Walker (Not Specified)
    • False (Ujay Studio)
    • Itoro (Not Specified)
    • Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)
  17. Best Soundtrack
    • Flower Girl (Efya – Best In Me)
    • A Mile From Home (Vincent Umukoro)
    • False (Don L37)
    • Render To Caesar (Michael Ogunlade and Seun Owoaje)
    • Atanda (Pius Fatoke)
    • Unforgivable – Izuchukwu Anozie Vincent
  18. Best Diaspora Movie
    • Onye Ozi
    • Labo
    • Shameful Deceit
  19. Best Short Movie
    • Brave
    • Date Gone Bad
    • Desolation
    • Not Right
    • New Horizon
    • Kabu Kabu
  20. Best Rising Star Male
    • Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)
    • Blossom Chuks Chukwujekwu (Finding Mercy)
    • Okey Uzoeshi (Lonely Hearts)
    • Alexx Ekubo (Lagos Cougars)
    • Lucky Ejim (Render To Caesar)
    • Shawn Faqua (Lagos Cougars)
  21. Best Rising Star Female
    • Lilian Esoro (Secret Room)
    • Lala Akindoju (Alan Poza)
    • Daniella Okeke (Lagos Cougars)
    • Tamara Eteimo (Finding Mercy)
    • Dabota Lawson (Finding Mercy)
    • Emem Udonquak (Itoro)
    • Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)
  22. Best Child Actor
    • Oyindamola Lapejo – Finding Mercy
    • Helger Sosthenes – Make A Move
    • Tobe Oboli – Brother’s Keeper
    • Titilayo Shobo – Unforgivable
  23. NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014
    • Tunde Kelani

Without Wax,

You can follow Dmoviereview on Twitter. We’ll follow back.

You can like our page on Facebook.

You can follow us on our BBM Channel C00032547

You can click on the Follow button to receive notifications of new posts in your email.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s